Sony Vegas vs. Adobe Suite

The Musings of an Award-Winning Author's Apprentice | Katya Szewczuk (Shove . Chuck)

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone. What am I doing today instead of watching ‘The Notebook’ on Lifetime? I’m finally uploading Dr. Anthony L. Manna’s finished promotional Book Trailer to Youtube and organizing my next videography/animation projects for my portfolio.

This is the first Book Trailer Dr. Manna and I worked on together and to be perfectly honest it wasn’t all that easy. I might have a long history with Sony Vegas Pro 12 and all of its Plugins such as New Blue FX, but editing illustrations is much harder than putting together a montage for a wedding or tribute to your favorite television characters. For years I’ve been studying Videography and animation so the technicalities were easy for me to master, but choosing which scenes to use from the book with Dr. Manna was the biggest challenge of all.

For years I have been using Sony Vegas for projects such as…

View original post 237 more words

Leave a Reply

